Welcome to the BAA Web Site. Known as the largest all-volunteer sports organization in the United States!
 
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
BAA Baseball 2017  Dates to Remember
Date Time What Where Notes
Tues, April 04 6:00 pm - 9:30 pm Draw & Draft - (Cub, Midget & Bantam) Kennedy Lunchroom Cubs: M/W -  6:15pm;  Cubs: T/Th - 7:00pm;  Midgets - 7:45pm;   Bantams 8:45  
Sat, April 8 10:00 am - 11:00 am Equipment Handout - Instructional & Mites (Coaches only) BAA Equipment Building  
Sat, April 22 9:00 am - 11:00 am Coach Clinic & Packet Handout - Instructional & Mite Kelly #1 (Rain out Valley View)  
Sat, April 22 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm Coach Clinic - Cubs and Midgets   Kelly #1 (Rain out Valley View)  
Sat, April 22 2:30 pm - 3:00 pm Equipment and Packet handout - Cubs & Midgets & Bantams- Coaches only BAA Equipment Building  
Sat, April 22 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm Cubs, Midgets, Bantams & Majors Coach and Umpire Clinic Kelly #1 (Rain out Valley View)  
Sat, April 22 4:15 pm - 6:15 pm Coach Clinic -  Bantams and Majors - Coaches only Kelly #1 (Rain out Valley View)  
Sun, April 23 6:30 PM Alternative coach meeting for coaches that missed clinics BAA Equipment Building To go over BAA philosophy and ethos for those who miss clinics
4/22 - 4/23   Coaches call players    
Mon, April 24   Practice begins for Instructional, Mites, Cubs & Midgets    
Tues, April 25   Practice begins for Bantams    
Mon, April 24 7:15 pm - 8:00 pm Mandatory Parent Meeting Olson Middle School Auditorium 7:15 - 8:00 p.m. for Instructional, Mites, Cubs, Midgets, Bantams & Majors
Thurs, April 27 7:15 pm - 8:00 pm Mandatory Parent Meeting Olson Middle School Auditorium 7:15 - 8:00 p.m. for Instructional, Mites, Cubs, Midgets, Bantams & Majors
Sat, April 29 10:00 am- 11:00 am Equipment Exchange BAA Equipment Building  
Sat, May 06 10:00 am- 11:00 am Late Sign-ups Mini-mites & Majors only BAA Equipment Building  
Mon, May 08 7:00 PM Majors Draft & Equipment Handout BAA Equipment Building  
Mon, May 08   Exhibition Games begin for Instructional - Bantams    
Sat, May 13 9:00 am - 10:00 am Majors Coaches Packet Handout BAA Equipment Building  
Mon, May 15   Practice begins Majors    
Mon, May 22   Regular Season begins Instructional - Bantams    
Wed, May 24   Majors Exhibition games begin    
5/31 - 6/1   Sport Star Photo Pictures Kennedy Lunchroom M/W team pictures on Thurs;  T/Th team pictures on Weds
6/02 - 6/04   BAA Weekend    
Sun, June 04   Majors Season begins     
Sat, June 10 10:00 AM Coach Clinic - Equipment & Packet Handout - Mini Mites BAA Equipment Building  
Sun, June 11 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm Division Directors meet with coaches (Mites - Bantams) Sports Page Discuss what is working and what needs fixing
Tues, June 13   Mini-mite Season begins    
Sat, June 17 ??? Division Directors meet with coaches - Majors ? Discuss what is working and what needs fixing
Tues, June 20 10:00 AM Mini-mite Pictures Kelly Field   
Thurs, July 13   Instructional Season ends    
Sat, July 15 ??? Division Directors meet with coaches - Majors ? Discuss what is working and what needs fixing
Sun, July 16 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm Division Directors meet with coaches (Mites - Bantams) Sports Page Discuss what is working and what needs fixing
Wed, July 19   Playoffs begin Mite-Majors    
Tues, July 25 7:00 PM Mini-mite night games - Equipment turned back in Kelly fields  
7/28  - 7/30   BAA Year End Tourney    
Tues, August 01 6:00 PM Saints Spotlight game in Bloomington Red Haddox Figure out Haddox logistics including intercom and scoreboard
Wed, August 02 7:00 PM Seniors vs. Juniors BAA Night Red Haddox  
Sat, August 05   BAA night at the Saint Paul Saints game    
Sat, August 05 9:00 am - noon Equipment return (Coaches only) BAA Equipment Building